Thomas’s Backpack

 

In the book Finding Someplace, Reesie had to pack a backpack because a hurricane was coming. and the water levels were getting very high. 

I probably would put a flashlight into my backpack so I can see when the power is out. I would also get a bunch of batteries so my flashlight doesn’t die. I would also bring my phone so I can call for help. I would bring a portable charger if my phone dies. So these are some of the things I would bring if I was in a hurricane. 

One other thing that I would bring is a big snack so I will have some food until the water goes down. These things are the things I would grab food for because there are not going to be any drive through restaurants that would be open during this disaster. I would also bring a folding tent so I can camp out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *